Military Seminar is now Virtual

genealogy genealogy education genealogy seminar military seminar research a veteran wwii research Aug 15, 2022

The full-day military seminar I was to teach in Zeeland, Michigan on 27 August 2022 has now GONE VIRTUAL! Due to health concerns, we made the switch from live to virtual.

In the Stories from the Battlefield seminar, through stories and records, I will be sharing the research strategy I developed 10 years ago to help you research any veteran, any branch, from World War I, World War II, Korean War and the Vietnam War! You will also walk away with some writing tips!

What Can You Expect?

All event times are EDT. We begin at 9 a.m. EDT (8 a.m. CDT / 7 a.m. MDT / 6 a.m. PDT) The four sessions will be taught by Zoom webinar. The Bonus Q&A will be done by Zoom meeting for an interactive experience. All sessions will be recorded and a replay will be available for two weeks.

9:00 a.m. Research a Veteran

10:15-10:30 a.m. Break

10:30 a.m. World War II Sacrifice

11:45 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Lunch on your own

1:00 p.m. The Greatest Generation

2:15 – 2:30 p.m. Break

2:30 p.m. Exploring the Battlefield Online

3:45-4:00 p.m. Break

4:00 p.m. BONUS Q&A Session

4:45 p.m. Seminar Ends

To learn more about each session and register for this virtual event, please visit the Stories from the Battlefield Seminar information and registration page. Please note there are no refunds for this program.

Are you looking for a speaker for your organization?

I am now booking through the end of 2023 for in-person and Zoom speaking events. I have several programs to choose from and can do an entire day seminar, a half-day seminar, or one program on genealogy, military research, and ancestral healing topics. Email me to discuss what’s possible for your organization!

Are You Ready to Start Writing and Researching?

I would love to help you research and write the stories of your family members from World War I – Vietnam. If you are ready to start a research or writing project, email me at [email protected] and let’s set up a free phone consultation. I’m excited to help you bring your family’s military history to life and preserve it for generations. Also visit the Ancestral Souls Wisdom School to learn how a Genogram Session can help you identify your ancestor’s trauma and patterns and start to heal.

© 2022 Ancestral Souls Wisdom School

Read more....

The Ancestors Within: Celebrate and Honor Your Sacred Origins

Sep 14, 2022

How Much of Your Family's War Trauma Do YOU Carry?

Sep 14, 2022

Vital Records and Genograms

Aug 24, 2022

The Importance of Holding Space

Aug 23, 2022

Family Patterns, Mental Health & Our Kids

Aug 22, 2022

Who Has Been Rejected or Excluded?

Aug 19, 2022

How Many Perspectives Are You Gathering?

Aug 18, 2022

Patterns Can Skip Generations

Aug 17, 2022